2023 HJTA LEGISLATIVE REPORT CARD

HOW DID YOUR REPRESENTATIVES VOTE IN THE FIGHT TO PROTECT PROPOSITION 13?

ACA 1: An attack on Proposition 13 that makes it easier to raise taxes

ACA 13: A devious trick to prevent taxpayers from restoring Prop. 13's 2/3 vote requirement for tax increases

VOTED TO PROTECT PROPOSITION 13 – GRADE A+							
HOUSE	LEGISLATOR	PARTY	DISTRICT	ACA 1	ACA 13	GRADE	
Assembly	Megan Dahle	R	1	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A +	
Assembly	James Gallagher	R	3	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A +	
Assembly	Joe Patterson	R	5	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A+	
Assembly	Josh Hoover	R	7	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A+	
Assembly	Jim Patterson	R	8	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A +	
Assembly	Juan Alanis	R	22	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A +	
Assembly	Vince Fong	R	32	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A+	
Assembly	Devon Mathis	R	33	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A +	
Assembly	Bill Essayli	R	63	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A +	
Assembly	Tri Ta	R	70	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A+	
Assembly	Kate Sanchez	R	71	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A +	
Assembly	Diane Dixon	R	72	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A+	
Senate	Brian Dahle	R	1	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A +	
Senate	Marie Alvarado-Gil	D	4	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A +	
Senate	Roger Niello	R	6	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A +	
Senate	Shannon Grove	R	12	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A+	
Senate	Scott Wilk	R	21	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A+	
Senate	Rosilicie Ochoa Bogh	R	23	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A+	
Senate	Kelly Seyarto	R	32	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A+	
Senate	Janet Nguyen	R	36	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A+	
Senate	Brian Jones	R	40	VOTED NO	VOTED NO	A +	
	VOTED MOSTLY TO	PROTEC	T PROPOSI	TION 13 – GR.	ADE B		
HOUSE	LEGISLATOR	PARTY	DISTRICT	ACA 1	ACA 13	GRADE	
Assembly	Heath Flora	R	9	DID NOT VOTE	VOTED NO	В	
Assembly	Tom Lackey	R	34	DID NOT VOTE	VOTED NO	В	
Assembly	Greg Wallis	R	47	DID NOT VOTE	VOTED NO	В	
Assembly	Phillip Chen	R	59	DID NOT VOTE	VOTED NO	В	
Assembly	Laurie Davies	R	74	DID NOT VOTE	VOTED NO	В	
Assembly	Marie Waldron	R	75	DID NOT VOTE	VOTED NO	В	
DID N	OT VOTE ON MEASUR	ES THAT	ATTACKED	PROPOSITION	N 13 – GRADE	С	
HOUSE	LEGISLATOR	PARTY	DISTRICT	ACA 1	ACA 13	GRADE	
Assembly	Esmeralda Soria	D	27	DID NOT VOTE	DID NOT VOTE	С	
Assembly	Jasmeet Bains	D	35	DID NOT VOTE	DID NOT VOTE	С	
Assembly	Pilar Schiavo	D	40	DID NOT VOTE	DID NOT VOTE	С	
Senate	Josh Newman	D	29	DID NOT VOTE	DID NOT VOTE	С	
VOTED	BOTH FOR AND AGAI	NST THE	ATTACK ON	PROPOSITIO	N 13 – GRADI	E C	
HOUSE	LEGISLATOR	PARTY	DISTRICT	ACA 1	ACA 13	GRADE	
Assembly	Sharon Quirk-Silva	D	67	VOTED YES	VOTED NO	С	
Senate	Dave Min	D	37	VOTED NO	VOTED YES	С	

VOTED MOSTLY TO ATTACK PROPOSITION 13 – GRADE D							
HOUSE	LEGISLATOR	PARTY	DISTRICT	ACA 1	ACA 13	GRADE	
Assembly	Carlos Villapudua	D	13	VOTED YES	DID NOT VOTE	D	
Assembly	Tim Grayson	D	15	DID NOT VOTE	VOTED YES	D	
Assembly	James Ramos	D	45	DID NOT VOTE	VOTED YES	D	
Assembly	Sabrina Cervantes	D	58	VOTED YES	DID NOT VOTE	D	
Assembly	Avelino Valencia	D	68	DID NOT VOTE	VOTED YES	D	
Assembly	Cottie Petrie-Norris	D	73	DID NOT VOTE	VOTED YES	D	
Assembly	Brian Maienschein	D	76	VOTED YES	DID NOT VOTE	D	
Senate	Melissa Hurtado	D	16	VOTED YES	DID NOT VOTE	D	
Senate	Bob Archuleta	D	30	VOTED YES	DID NOT VOTE	D	
	VOTED AGA	INST PRO	POSITION 1	3 – GRADE F			
HOUSE	LEGISLATOR	PARTY	DISTRICT	ACA 1	ACA 13	GRADE	
Assembly	Jim Wood	D	2	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Cecilia Aguiar-Curry	D	4	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Kevin McCarty	D	6	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Stephanie Nguyen	D	10	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Lori Wilson	D	11	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Damon Connolly	D	12	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Buffy Wicks	D	14	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Rebecca Bauer-Kahan	D	16	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Matt Haney	D	17	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Mia Bonta	D	18	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Phil Ting	D	19	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Liz Ortega	D	20	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Diane Papan	D	21	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Marc Berman	D	23	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Alex Lee	D	24	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Ash Kalra	D	25	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Evan Low	D	26	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Gail Pellerin	D	28	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Robert Rivas	D	29	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Dawn Addis	D	30	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Joaquin Arambula	D	31	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Eduardo Garcia	D	36	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Gregg Hart	D	37	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Steve Bennett	D	38	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Juan Carrillo	D	39	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Chris Holden	D	41	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Jacqui Irwin	D	42	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Luz Rivas	D	43	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Laura Friedman	D	44	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Jesse Gabriel	D	46	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Blanca Rubio	D	48	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	
Assembly	Mike Fong	D	49	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F	

		GRADE F	continued			
HOUSE	LEGISLATOR	PARTY	DISTRICT	ACA 1	ACA 13	GRADE
Assembly	Eloise Reyes	D	50	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Assembly	Rick Zbur	D	51	VOTED YES	VOTED TES	F
		D	52	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Assembly Assembly	Wendy Carrillo	D	+	-		F F
	Freddie Rodriguez	<u></u> D	53 54	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	<u> </u>
Assembly	Miguel Santiago		 	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F F
Assembly	Isaac Bryan	D D	55	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	<u> </u>
Assembly	Lisa Calderon		56	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	
Assembly	Reggie Jones-Sawyer	D	57	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Assembly	Corey Jackson	D	60	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Assembly	Tina McKinnor	D	61	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Assembly	Anthony Rendon	D	62	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	<u> </u>
Assembly	Blanca Pacheco	D	64	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Assembly	Mike Gipson	D	65	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Assembly	Al Muratsuchi	D	66	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Assembly	Josh Lowenthal	D	69	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Assembly	Tasha Boerner	D	77	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Assembly	Chris Ward	D	78	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Assembly	Akilah Weber	D	79	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Assembly	David Alvarez	D	80	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Mike McGuire	D	2	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Bill Dodd	D	3	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Susan Eggman	D	5	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Steve Glazer	D	7	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Angelique Ashby	D	8	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Nancy Skinner	D	9	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Aisha Wahab	D	10	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Scott Wiener	D	11	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Josh Becker	D	13	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Anna Caballero	D	14	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Dave Cortese	D	15	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	John Laird	D	17	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Steve Padilla	D	18	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Monique Limón	D	19	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Caroline Menjivar	D	20	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Susan Rubio	D	22	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Benjamin Allen	D	24	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Anthony Portantino	D	25	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	María Elena Durazo	D	26	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Henry Stern	D	27	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Lola Smallwood-Cuevas	D	28	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Richard Roth	D	31	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Lena Gonzalez	D	33	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Tom Umberg	D	34	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Steven Bradford	D	35	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Catherine Blakespear	<u>D</u>	38	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F
Senate	Toni Atkins	D	39	VOTED YES	VOTED YES	F