The following are the *only official* recommendations of the Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association and the Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association Political Action Committee.

NOVEMBER 4, 2014, BALLOT RECOMMENDATIONS FOR TAXPAYERS

The Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association takes positions on issues of direct concern to taxpayers. We also may take positions on ballot measures that will impact the economy. This is because, as taxpayers, we know from painful experience that when the economy turns sour and tax revenues go down, governments' usual first reaction is to reach for the taxpayer's wallet.

NO POSITION: Prop. 1 water bond

VOTE YES! on Prop. 2 rainy day fund (*This was originally Prop. 44 but its designation was changed by the Legislature.*)

VOTE NO! on Prop. 46 medical lawsuits

PLEASE CHECK BACK PERIODICALLY FOR UPDATES

CANDIDATE RECOMMENDATIONS FOR TAXPAYERS

The Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association Political Action Committee makes recommendations on candidates based on their declared support for Proposition 13 and taxpayers' rights.

HJTA-PAC has endorsed:

Congress

CD 3 Dan Logue

CD 4 Tom McClintock

CD 7 Doug Ose

CD 24 Chris Mitchum

CD 25 Stephen Knight

CD 26 Jeff Gorell

CD 31 Paul Chabot

CD 43 John R. Wood

CD 47 Andy Whallon

CD 52 Carl DeMaio

Constitutional Offices

Lt. Gov. Ron Nehring

Sec. of State Pete Peterson

Insurance Commissioner Ted Gaines

BOE Dist. 1 George Runner

BOE Dist. 3 G. Rick Marshall

BOE Dist. 4 Diane Harkey

State Senate

SD 4 Jim Nielsen

SD 10 Peter Kuo

SD 14 Tom Berryhill

SD 16 Andy Vidak

SD 20 Matthew Munson

SD 32 Mario A. Guerra

SD 34 Janet Nguyen

SD 36 Pat Bates

State Assembly

AD 3 James Gallagher

AD 8 Doug Haaland

AD 10 Gregory Allen

AD 11 Alex Henthorn

AD 20 Jaime Patino

AD 21 Jack Mobley

AD 26 Rudy Mendoza

AD 32 Pedro Rios

AD 33 Jay Obernolte

AD 34 Shannon Grove

AD 36 Tom Lackey

AD 38 Scott Wilk

AD 40 Marc Steinorth

AD 42 Chad Mayes

- AD 43 Todd Royal
- AD 44 Rob McCoy
- AD 45 Susan Shelley
- AD 46 Zachary Taylor
- AD 48 Joe Gardner
- AD 51 Stephen C. Smith
- AD 52 Dorothy Pineda
- AD 55 Ling Ling Chang
- AD 57 Rita Topalian
- AD 60 Eric Linder
- AD 65 Young Kim
- AD 66 David Hadley
- AD 68 Don Wagner
- AD 70 John Goya
- AD 73 Bill Brough
- AD 74 Matthew Harper
- AD 75 Marie Waldron
- AD 78 Barbara Decker

Local

Anaheim Mayor Tom Tait

Costa Mesa City Council Jim Righeimer

Fullerton City Council Greg Sebourn

Fountain Valley City Council Mark McCurdy

La Mesa City Council Bill Baber

La Mesa City Council Mary England

Los Angeles Co. Assessor John Morris

Moreno Valley City Council Marcia Amino

Orange Co. Assessor Claude Parrish

Orange Co. Sup., Dist. 2 Michelle Steel

Orange Co. Sup., Dist. 4 Shawn Nelson

Orange Co. Sup., Dist. 5 Robert Ming

Orange Co. Treasurer Shari Freidenrich

Orange City Council Fred Whitaker

Oxnard City Council Aaron Starr

Poway PUSD Bd. of Trustees T.J. Zane Rancho Santa Margarita City Council Jesse Petrilla Riverside Co. Supervisor Dist. 4 John Benoit Sacramento Co. DA Anne Marie Schubert San Bernardino Co. Assessor Bob Dutton San Bernardino Co. Supervisor Dist. 4 Curt Hagman San Diego Co. Assessor Ernie Dronenburg San Diego Co. DA Bonnie Dumanis San Luis Obispo Co. Sup. Lynn Compton